top of page
Search
  • raunluna55lmtsvp

life. But the doubts constantly vanished when I hiked.

experience that uncertainty merely melted away.

I discovered how "blind" I was before, smothering nearly my whole organ of touch with clothes. Hiking clothed

was like trekking with my hands over my eyes and peeking

through little slits between my fingers.

Feeling nature on every square inch of my body was exquisite. I craved the touch of the wind where it had never

touched me before. I could feel the slightest changes in temperature. The connection I felt with nature was palpable.

One summer I took a trip to Moab, Utah. I had learned about

a trail called Negro Bill Canyon that had a convention of naked

hiking, and I wanted to check it out.

Went through a tall slot canyon with a perennial stream

running through it. Trees and vegetation filled the base, and

Moab's characteristic red rock towered above.

After url , the trail rose above the plant life

Austere beauty encircled

me---cliffs and rock formations here, a partially formed arch

there, all blazing with color.

The sun beat down on me, but at

the end of the trail I found a little

shaded cove beneath a large arch.

Water dribbled down a slit in the wall,

and I knew that trickle would become

a waterfall during a rainstorm. The

water formed a little pool in the

middle of the cove. The shadiness and

Wetness cooled and refreshed me.

On my way back, a storm swept in.

The sky crackled with thunder and

lightning, and the wind funneled

through the canyon. I walked through

a narrow hallway with willow-like

trees thrashing on either side of me. At

the trailhead, I lay with my nude

back against a flat,, sun-heated boulder

and chill the top of me. The sense

was indescribable!

When the wind beginning pelting me

It was



lunchtime by then, and I was starving. But there was one more

trail I needed to explore that was further up the highway from

Negro Bill Canyon. I determined to take a quick peek at that trail

before driving into town for lunch.

I'd learned about it in a


Novel on hiking trails in Utah. It was supposed to be a gold

mine of astounding rock formations etched by the wind over

eons. The storm had subsided, but it'd done its job and

cleared any other hikers outside. Nude, I stepped out of my vehicle and examined the place.

this would be an unbelievable hike.

I determined to walk up the trail---only a little to check it out---

even though I was starving and had left my water bottle in the

Auto. But as I walked, more and more fascinating shapes came

into view, enticing me to walk a little further, and a little further, and a little farther. . . .

The main formations came into view, and they were breathless. Tall towers that looked like cathedrals and monstrous

statues direct out of Lord of the Rings loomed above me. T here

was an eagle head, a gargoyle, titanic sundials. One formation

looked for all the world like a Planet of the Apes variation of Mt.

I had

never seen anything like it. As I trekked and admired the view, I

Nudism with others.

At one point, I became so overwhelmed with the panorama

before me that I cried out, "I 'm seeing the hand of God!"

Instantly I was blasted with an indescribable power that

washed through my entire body. The burning drove me to my

knees and caused me to pray. I 'd felt the Spirit of the Lord




before, but this was more extreme than anything I Had experithe bishop changed to the policy on wearing garments. He

enced in my life.

step after step, minute after minute. It wouldn't let up. Five

me. I pointed out the sentence in that statement that says that

minutes, ten minutes, fifteen minutes, thirty. The trail brought

how one wears the garment is a judgement between the indime higher above the Colorado River valley, and the view from

vidual and the Lord.

Upwards there was astounding. Before me stretched never-ending miles of

day and night, and intended to for the rest of my life, but that

red desert and exotic formations, and through it cut a path of

I believed naturist experiences were one of those times when

green on both sides of the river's blue ribbon. The river

the wearing of garments was impractical, since it's hopeless

to wear garments when you're trying to be naked.. I told him I

0 views
bottom of page